Education

Impedance-pH Case Interpretation- Asia

Loading Events

Impedance-pH Case Interpretation- Asia

This interactive webinar focuses on understanding the basic concepts of 24-hr esophageal Impedance-pH monitoring and when it should be used in the clinical setting.

Users of LABORIE Impedance-pH software can submit a case for online interpretation together with Prof. Reuben Wong.

Doctors can submit a case minimum three days in advance to LABORIE by emailing the patient file to education@laborie.com.

This means you can submit a difficult case and interpret the tracing together online. Doctors who have submitted a case are online, but other interested participants are also welcome.

Date and time

Thursday November 7

6-7 p.m. Singapore time (8-9 p.m. Sydney, 6-7 a.m. New York, 12-1 p.m. Amsterdam)

COURSE OBJECTIVES

  • Understand and explain the fundamental physical principles of Impedance-pH based monitoring
  • Understand the indications for Impedance-pH testing
  • Identify protocols to be followed by performing a study
  • How to systematically read a 24-Hour Impedance-pH study

TARGET AUDIENCE

Physicians, nurses, nurse practitioners, physicians assistants and other health care professionals.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

  • Registrations are on a first come first served basis.
  • Please notify LABORIE if you will not be able to attend a seminar you have signed up for so that your registration can be reassigned.
  • The registration links below contain direct links to the GoToWebinar website (new window).
  • After registering you will automatically receive a log-in email with instructions from GoToWebinar.

about A/Prof Reuben Wong

Reuben is an Associate Professor at the National University of Singapore and practices as a Gastroenterologist at gutCARE, Singapore’s first GI Medicine group practice. He is a fellow of the American Gastroenterological Association, the Royal College of Physicians and the Academy of Medicine Singapore. At the National University Hospital, he was amongst the first to introduce High Resolution Esophageal Manometry and pH-Impedance testing to Singapore.

He subspecializes in Neurogastroenterology and Functional GI Disorders, both pursuing research and speaking internationally in this arena. A/Prof Wong is also passionate about teaching and spreading knowledge on the utility and interpretation of motility studies, and is a member of the International Anorectal Physiology Working Group.

Register

Details

Date:
November 7, 2019
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Event Category:
Visit Website

Venue

Webinar

Other

Type
Webinar
Location
International

Unable to attend a course? Subscribe and receive education updates directly to your inbox.