Education

Impedance-pH Case Interpretation- Asia

Loading Events

Impedance-pH Case Interpretation- Asia

Interactive webinar will focus on understanding the basic concepts of 24-hr esophageal Impedance-pH monitoring and discuss when it should be used in the clinical setting.

Users of LABORIE Impedance-pH software can submit a case for online interpretation together with Prof. Reuben Wong.

Doctors can submit a case minimum three days in advance to LABORIE by emailing the patient file to education@laborie.com.

This means you can submit a difficult case and interpret the tracing together online. Doctors who have submitted a case are online, but other interested participants are also welcome.

Date and time

Thursday October 11

6 – 7 p.m. Singapore time (12 – 1 p.m. Amsterdam, 6 – 7 a.m. New York)

COURSE OBJECTIVES

  • Understand and explain the fundamental physical principles of Impedance-pH based monitoring
  • Understand the indications for Impedance-pH testing
  • Identify protocols to be followed by performing a study
  • How to systematically read a 24-Hour Impedance-pH study

TARGET AUDIENCE

Physicians, nurses, nurse practitioners, physicians assistants and other health care professionals.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

  • Registrations are on a first come first served basis.
  • Please notify LABORIE if you will not be able to attend a seminar you have signed up for so that your registration can be reassigned.
  • The registration links below contain direct links to the GoToWebinar website (new window).
  • After registering you will automatically receive a log-in email with instructions from GoToWebinar.
Register

Details

Date:
October 11, 2018
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Event Category:
Visit Website

Venue

Webinar

Other

Type
Webinar
Location
International

Unable to attend a course? Subscribe and receive education updates directly to your inbox.